Guerrilla Marketing: The Facebook Job Experiment

Posted: December 2, 2010 in Guerrilla Marketing, Odd Mediums
Tags: , , , , , , ,


So I am graduating soon, but I still need a job. Knowing so, I came up with a witty technique to get noticed at my Dream Job, Saatchi & Saatchi LA. By using Facebook’s Advertising I was able to sell myself while engaging SSLA. In this ad a Call-to-Action and a direct link to my LinkedIn profile established further information directly to my target audience. After two weeks and only spending $3.43, Saatchi & Saatchi LA began sending me messages through LinkedIn praising me for my efforts.

Behold, my Facebook Job Experiment.

*Music: Threes & Nines – Medicated

http://threesandnines.com/

(Check out the Powerpoint on my Scribd)

http://www.scribd.com/doc/44438974/How-Internet-Marketing-Got-me-a-Job-Interview

Source Guerrilla Marketing: The Facebook Job Experiment via Guerrilla Marketing Guerrilla Cheese Marketing

Source: Brew Beer Blog

Comments
  1. […] is a great example of how guerrillas can succeed using nano-marketing strategies to win. Steve Severn shows in his video and slideshare presentation how he landed his dream job at Saatchi and […]

  2. Great example,Steven,

    How did the interview turn out?

  3. Jenny says:

    I’ve seen a similar experiment, but with Google Ads. Thanks for sharing; it was pretty inspiring. If my current interviews & contacts don’t go anywhere I will consider that. It amazed me that it did not cost much at all!

    • Thanks! Alec Brownstien’s Google Job Experiment is where I found my inspiration. The only real major differences is time & targeting techniques. His experiment was over the course of a couple months, mine less than a week. He Targeted people by name, my experiment targeted workplaces. Because of the larger audience, it ended up working out well because a couple of my interviewers also recalled the advertisement.

Leave a Reply

